TESTIMONIALS

The best way to find out more about a mental health provider is by listening to what the people who have worked with them before have to say. Below is just a small sampling of the overwhelmingly positive reviews we’ve enjoyed from Google, all coming from people who have stayed with us in the past. You can find all of our reviews here

Don Duff
Don Duff
October 12, 2022.
This Organization (SoCal) provides absolutely the best mental health services that I’ve ever experienced for our adult child. They worked with our child and did an amazing job helping them get out of their worst nightmares. SoCal’s focus was to educate our child on the best way possible to help and grow themselves! Their team was dedicated, honest, kind and very intelligent when it comes to mental health and helping you get out of your own way! 5 stars! Don Duff
Angel Navarro
Angel Navarro
October 11, 2022.
Staff are very friendly and makes you feel at home and safe. They really show that they care and that they are there because they want to be there, which is something not all mental facilities have. Groups are fun and engaging, as well as the outings we get to choose every week. Therapy is very focused on what you what to do and work on, and I highly recommend this program.
Elio Trujillo
Elio Trujillo
September 20, 2022.
this place saved my life. they take you in and nurture you with nothing but love and compassion. they take you on hikes, take you to the beach, teach you how to do breath works and meditation, take you to the gym, you work on individual and group therapy consistently, and much more. I felt very cared for and actually learned a lot. Love the staff here so much. thank you guys for everything you’ve done for me.
Jamie Dunn
Jamie Dunn
September 17, 2022.
SoCal Empowered has a comforting atmosphere. When I was in the program, we played board games often, went on walks regularly, and on the weekends there was always exciting activities planned for us. It can be exhausting of course when we are dealing with mental health and substance abuse along with any wreckage we’ve caused before coming to a place like this for help, but I felt cared for at SoCal Empowered and they helped me set myself in a better direction.
Betel Schnabel
Betel Schnabel
September 15, 2022.
When I first went to SoCal I was in a dark place. I didn’t know what to do with my life and I had no intention of staying long. Going to SoCal everything changed for me. The staff was amazing!! They were there for me for anything I needed. The therapy was remarkable. And the outings and groups was exactly what I needed. I truly believe that’s the first time I felt safe enough and comfortable enough to really dig in deep. I went from wanting to stay for only two weeks to staying over 30days by my own want. Staff make effort to connect with clients. The food was always on point. And the care there was the best I’ve ever been in and I’ve been too many places. SoCal is the only residential I recommended people to go to because the was the only one where I really got the help I needed. That’s my support even to this day.
Ty
Ty
September 8, 2022.
I am grateful for all the staff and individuals at SoCal Empowered. I had an absolutely great experience here for the whole month I attended. All the staff are extremely capable, compassionate, and hard working. Writing this about a month out, I didn't quite know what to expect before coming since this was my first residential program, but I am so glad that I made the decision to attend this program. Since leaving I have been able to start working again and it is all because of the extensive and effective help I received during my time here. During the stay it feels like you are part of a family who looks out for everyone and meets all of us where we are at. Absolutely unique and special program that really cares, helps, and works-- all things which are so rare to find nowadays in mental health care.
Florence W
Florence W
August 13, 2022.
SoCal Empowered was a therapeutic and SAFE environment for my adult loved one to continue the journey towards recovery and remission. SoCal provided a peaceful residential home setting which is crucial for someone who struggles with a mental health condition. The entire SoCal team has my highest recommendation for professionalism, communication and after care placement.
Jamil Hijazi
Jamil Hijazi
July 24, 2022.
I've been to a lot of residential and this was a very good one. What's great is they actually take you places and talk to you about your deeper traumas. Staff is very friendly and care about your well being, and qualified
Sgt. Sanbourne
Sgt. Sanbourne
July 3, 2022.
The assessment and interview process was wonderful with JP and the staff. They were incredibly considerate, especially during such a vulnerable and difficult time. I felt completely comfortable and taken care of during this process. Ultimately, I went with another company simply due to them having a bed available first, as I needed to go somewhere quickly. I would definitely recommend based on my assessment and interview process.

We Are CommitTed to your Long Term Success

Wondering if in-patient mental health treatment is the right option for you? Give one of our caring professionals a call today to discuss your treatment options!

Our unique mental health treatment facilities are personalized for each individual we have the honor of working with. Our goal is to equip you or your loved one with the best combination of medication and therapeutic intervention for your unique needs.

At SoCal Empowered, we focus on meeting each individual where they are. We’re an Orange County mental health provider comprised of industry-leading mental health and recovery professionals. We base our treatment approach on the most up-to-date research surrounding mental health and wellness. 

We provide 24-hour, around-the-clock support to ensure you not only survive this difficult time but thrive. Our licensed team of mental health and recovery experts are here for you as you begin on the journey toward personal growth and healing. We take insurance, and we will even work directly with your insurance provide to define your benefits before you make any commitments. Start on your path towards peace-of-mind today!