TESTIMONIALS

The best way to find out more about a mental health provider is by listening to what the people who have worked with them before have to say. Below is just a small sampling of the overwhelmingly positive reviews we’ve enjoyed from Google, all coming from people who have stayed with us in the past. You can find all of our reviews here

Ruhia Crumbaugh
Ruhia Crumbaugh
November 29, 2023.
This is a fantastic program that delivers on the promise to help with mental health crisis. I came in incredibly burnt out from work and within just a few weeks was feeling so much better! Every one of the staff truly cares and someone is always there to chat, connect, and support you. The one thing I would advise is to go aware that they take dual diagnosis patients so a lot of traditional medications are not allowed there. This was not communicated to me beforehand (and it seems there were some other miscommunications to other clients as well). I would 100% recommend SoCal Empowered, it is work, but if you complete the program it could change your outlook on life. I know it did with me!
Donna Thomason
Donna Thomason
November 28, 2023.
I recently had the privilege to spend a month at SOCAL Empowered. After having some mental health issues I knew I needed some help. From my very first day I was greeted with love, kindness, and compassion from the BHT staff, my case manager Melanie, my therapist Nicole and even the chef Levi who made us awesome meals. The doctor and my team helped me get my mental issues to a place where I could move forward. I highly recommend this place to anyone struggling with their mental health.
Shannon Carr
Shannon Carr
September 29, 2023.
I recently spent 33 days at Socal Empowered and I can honestly say it was a wonderful and helpful experience. I was in a dark place and immediately felt welcomed and cared for by the kind and compassionate staff and clients. I learned how to implement better coping skills and became physically and mentally stronger. The staff are exceptional, clearly care about the clients, and take pride in their work. I truly believe everyone could benefit from spending time at SoCal. I am grateful for the help I received and miss everyone that worked with me.
natalie wilkinson
natalie wilkinson
September 28, 2023.
My time here was really amazing. I went in burnt out from my 9 to 5, depressed and with a pretty negative view of the world. I had never been to any kind of treatment before. So I searched for weeks reading reviews and calling places because, honestly, before my experience here I thought pretty stereotypical things about going to treatment facilities. I was worried I would be surrounded by people I couldnt connect with who were going in an out of episodes and such. But its not like that. The staff are all pretty youthfull, lively, and you can tell they care. They're young working professionals that made me feel like a real career path for myself was possible too. They check in, they listen, they communicate with the other staff so that everyone really knows whats going on with you and the other clients. We went to beaches, swam in the ocean, watched movies, made lots of art. The yoga and meditations were absolutely the best part for me. They dont come at you with a daignosis that labels you and traps you forever. They don't just throw medications at you. They get to know you, and learn what's been going on and focus on how they can help you get to where you want to be. They help you plan your next steps every week. They do their absolute best to make you feel like a regular functioning member of society, and I know that for me I have always been scared I wouldn't attain that or sustain it because I get so burnt out. The therapist helped me figure out WHY I was getting burnt out in the first place by challenging my views. I can't reccomend this place enough. I truly believe there is no person, no matter how successfull they are or how much they have gone through that wouldnt benefit from coming here. I wish you all the best on your search for a place to get better.
Ericka Dimon
Ericka Dimon
September 20, 2023.
I am so greatful for my time at SoCal Empowered. I arrived knowing this is where I was going and the week leading up to my arrival I felt at peace with my decision but when I woke up the day I was to arrive, I was hit with horror and resistance. I was terrified to leave my family. I was terrified to be in a place I wouldn't know anyone. And in retrospect; I was terrified of getting better. I can say now that I am so proud of myself for moving past fear and putting myself first. It took some time to settle in but I completed the program after 36 days. I left with a voice that was previously silent, confidence that I can speak my truth, a better understanding of my trauma, tools to cope with anxiety, depression, and suicidal ideation, AND a desire to keep living. The team at SoCal was great but there are some people that really stand out as part of my journey. My therapist Lisa, case manager Melanie, spiritual guide George, and technicians Carina, Daron, Victor, Marcus, and Charlie. I stayed at the Costa Bella house in Lake Forest. The house was clean and comfortable and has a beautiful patio tucked under large eucalyptus trees. There is a waterway that runs along the back side of the house which is beautiful when the rain pours (I was there for hurricane Hillary) but also be prepared for Mosquitoes. You can relax comfortably in the backyard if you cover up. There is a chef that prepares lunch and dinner Monday through Friday and the food was good most of the time. It was nice to only have to worry about making myself coffee and breakfast. We went to the gym twice a week and had lots of excursions to the park and beautiful beaches. After I completed my program I was invited to an alumni event where we did yoga in the park and got to meet others that completed the program. I am really looking forward to attending more alumni events. Another person I am greatful for is JP. He is one of the owners of SoCal and was the first person I spoke with when I was looking for help. If it were not for JP taking time to hear my cries and pushing for a way to be of service to me, I don't think I would be where I am today. I am forever greatful for the healing space that SoCal Empowered provided to me and for the people that serve there with love and compassion.
Skylar Fiore
Skylar Fiore
August 31, 2023.
Honestly I have now been here twice and the program is fantastic. Karina and Vic are great BHTs as well as Kyle is the nicest Kyle Ive ever met which is suprising. George who did breathworks class and helped me achieve peace to the extent I could have not found myself. The therapist Patrick seemed a little unconventional but it worked out and the weekend outings were fun and the food was great. Honestly I would not pick a different place. Charlie was super sweet and duran was a big teddy bear. Melina was the best case worker Ive ever had. So this was the best Residential I have seen so far
Kirk Tarman
Kirk Tarman
August 29, 2023.
My Daugther completed the 30 day program and WOW! SoCal Empowered goes beyond being a facility; it's a place of mental and internal healing is an exceptional program lies at its core. Her therapist Patrick and facility supervisor Kyle were a major success in her journey providing guidance with genuine care and understanding. Melina, Chef JJ, George and Charlie have also contributed to enhancing her experience by offering forms of support and comfort. Among the surprises, during her time at the facility was the therapy dog Brooke became a part of my daughters healing process. The nurturing atmosphere at SoCal Empowered, combined with the awesome team constant support has truly been life changing. We are immensely grateful, for each person who has played a role in her journey. Thank you much.!!!
bonnie carnes
bonnie carnes
August 23, 2023.
This place was fantasitc place. I HIGHLY recommend if you're struggling with mental health. The facility and housing is clean and comfortable and the staff is very attentive and helpful. I had a great experience and I'm leaving better for it.
Erin Honey Wootton
Erin Honey Wootton
August 23, 2023.
SoCal Empowered has been so helpful to me in this incredibly hard time. I am very thankful that I found this residency. It has been a game changer.

We Are CommitTed to your Long Term Success

Wondering if in-patient mental health treatment is the right option for you? Give one of our caring professionals a call today to discuss your treatment options!

Our unique mental health treatment facilities are personalized for each individual we have the honor of working with. Our goal is to equip you or your loved one with the best combination of medication and therapeutic intervention for your unique needs.

At SoCal Empowered, we focus on meeting each individual where they are. We’re an Orange County mental health provider comprised of industry-leading mental health and recovery professionals. We base our treatment approach on the most up-to-date research surrounding mental health and wellness. 

We provide 24-hour, around-the-clock support to ensure you not only survive this difficult time but thrive. Our licensed team of mental health and recovery experts are here for you as you begin on the journey toward personal growth and healing. We take insurance, and we will even work directly with your insurance provide to define your benefits before you make any commitments. Start on your path towards peace-of-mind today!